MCCF Board of Directors

PresidentAmy ToubekisVolunteerUniversity Park641.295.9089
Vice PresidentMike SytsmaFuneral DirectorOskaloosa641.673.7336
TreasurerMadonna BowieVolunteerOskaloosa641.660.3029
SecretaryCalvin BandstraBankerLeighton


Board MemberNeal BrownVolunteerFremont641.660.0278
Board MemberBrandon KainFinancial PlannerOskaloosa515.250.8352

Board Member

Margaret RatcliffInsurance Advisor​New Sharon


Board MemberTBD

Our foundation is
made up of...

community minded individuals who have the ability to assess community needs, evaluate area grant applications, and encourage partnerships and initiatives to enhance Mahaska County. All Foundation board members are volunteers.

Annually the foundation awards grants to worthwhile projects located in Mahaska County that are identified through a community grant application process. Funds for these grant awards are made possible by the Iowa County Endowment Fund Legislation for the benefit of Mahaska County communities and organizations. Click here to find out more.

 PO Box 207 • Oskaloosa, IA 52577 • Copyright 2021 • Mahaska County Community Foundation • All rights reserved.

​​​Mahaska County Community Foundation

Our foundation's
​areas of emphasis include:

  • Arts and Culture
  • Health and Human Services
  • Community Betterment
  • Recreation and Environment
  • Education
  • Youth Development

Helping donors do good work forever!

Building a firm foundation for the future